CommunityHousing Officers

We want the best for our tenants and your Community
Housing officers can provide help, advice, and assistance
on a number of tenancy-related matters.

Tenant Voice

Who can
I talk to?

Your  Community Housing Officer or Area Manager can help you with most tenancy or neighbourhood matters including changes to your tenancy, ending your tenancy, undertaking a mutual exchange or giving consideration to any alterations you may wish to make to your home.

They also work in partnership with your Neighbourhood Warden, identifying neighbourhood concerns, suggestions for area improvements and undertaking regular estate and communal area inspections.

We understand that it can be frustrating when you don’t know who to contact about your tenancy or rent account. We’re just making a few changes to our Community Housing Officer contact enquiries, it’ll be back here shortly. Thanks for your patience.

*Any personal information which you provide within this form will be stored securely and confidentially and will be used solely in relation to the subject that you request from the options below. Your personal information will not be supplied to any party outside of Bron Afon.


Councillor Lynda Clarkson (Labour)
Councillor Giles Davies (Labour)
Councillor Chris Tew (Independent)


Councillor Stuart Evans (Independent)
Councillor Janet Jones (Independent)

Coed Eva

Councillor Fiona Cross (Labour)

Croesyceiliog North

Councillor Joanne Gauden (Labour)
Councillor Richard Clark (Labour)

Croesyceiliog South

Councillor Veronica Crick (Labour)


Councillor John Killick (Labour)


Councillor Kelly Preston (Labour)
Councillor Rose Seabourne (Labour)


Councillor Jason O’Connell (Independent)
Councillor Mandy Owen (Labour)


Councillor Alan Slade (Independent)
Councillor David Thomas (Independent)

Llanyravon East & Ponthir

Councillor Huw Bevan (Conservatives)

Llanyravon West

Councillor Glyn Caron (Labour)

New Inn

Councillor Keith James (Conservatives)
Councillor Nicholas Jones (Conservatives)
Councillor Richard Overton (Conservatives)


Councillor Stuart Ashley (Labour)
Councillor David Daniels (Labour)
Councillor Jessica Powell (Labour)


Councillor Jon Horlor (Labour)


Councillor Anthony Hunt (Labour)
Councillor Norma Parrish (Labour)
Councillor David Yeowell (Labour)

St Cadocs & Penygarn

Councillor Sue Malson (Labour)

St Dials

Councillor Fay Jones (Labour)
Councillor Elizabeth Haynes (Independent)


Councillor Emma Rapier (Labour)

Two Locks & Henllys

Councillor Ron Burnett (Independent)
Councillor Peter Jones (Labour)
Councillor Colette Thomas (Labour)

Upper Cwmbran

Councillor Kathy Evans (Labour)
Councillor Steven Evans (Labour)
Councillor Robert Kemp (Independent)